Friday, November 1st 2019

I have became a woman of few words except for sometimes when it all builds up and the timer goes tick for the last time and it all comes out.

My heart feels so heavy right now. November kind of has always been a sad month. It’s just plain melancholic. It’s my birthday month, you know. I turn 24 this month. I feel so old. I feel like I have been carrying the burden of my life for too long. I am also, hopeless. Some time ago the only thing that was helping me go on was this slither, this wisp of hope and that was strongest thing ever. I think that wisp is slowly dying down. And I don’t know what is it that is keeping me from giving up. I feel so lonely and forlorn. I don’t know who I am anymore. I don’t know how to describe how I feel and, with 152 words down I feel exhausted saying it all out. Bye for now.

Published by

Maham Siddiqui

Writing to keep myself sane.

Leave a comment